You might think that all wines should be vegan, but not so. In wine production, the fining process helps to remove debris and clarify the wine, making it clearer and cleaner. However, the fining agents used to do this are often animal-derived, for example bone marrow, milk protein, crustacean shells, egg albumen, fish oil (and other fish derivatives) and also gelatin. But don’t worry, we’ve got you covered! All the products listed in this section have had zero contact with animal products.